Easy Crockpot Chicken and Stuffing

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 package stuffing, like Stove Top Chicken stuffing, for example
  • 4 skinless, boneless chicken breasts, I use frozen, but have done it with thawed too
  • 1 can cream of chicken soup (I’ve also done this with cream of mushroom and cream of asparagus soup – as long as the soup is cream of something… I think I’ve even done it with cream of celery before)

DIRECTIONS

  1. Prepare packaged stuffing mix as indicated on package. The important thing is to prepare it with the water as the specific package indicates.
  2. Layer stuffing in the bottom of greased crockpot (I usually just spray a little Pam in there…).
  3. Place the chicken on top. They can overlap some, but try to arrange it with as little overlap as possible, even if you have to squash them in. If there is room, you could use more chicken (I have two different sized crockpots, so one fits way more than the other!).
  4. On top of the chicken, spread the cream of chicken soup, kind of smearing it all over the top of the exposed chicken. (Don’t dilute the soup – spread it on straight from the can.)
  5. You can add one can of mushrooms, sliced, on top of the soup if you like mushrooms (I don’t, so I don’t!).
  6. Be sure to stir the mushrooms around a little so they get covered with the soup.
  7. Cover and cook on low for 6 to 8 hours. If it goes longer, that’s okay too – the chicken just falls apart when it is done. Mmm!

 


 
I have no idea where I got this recipe.

About Lundie

Living my life.

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday - November 17-23, 2008 | Lundie’s Life

  2. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday – November 10 – 16 « Lundie's Recipe & Meal Plan Blog

Leave a Reply

